SStatWharf
Menu

Best Wholesale Ecommerce Platforms (2026): Top 10 Compared

Updated September 2026By StatWharf Editorial10 vendorsMethodology

The ten products below let a brand, manufacturer or distributor take wholesale orders online instead of by email, phone or spreadsheet. They split into four groups. Storefront add-ons (SparkLayer, Turis) bolt a buyer-specific portal onto an existing Shopify or ERP setup. Standalone B2B commerce platforms (Zoey, OroCommerce, Pepperi) replace the storefront entirely and carry their own catalogue, pricing and account structures. Wholesale networks (JOOR, NuORDER) combine a portal with a buyer directory, so the product also acts as a channel. Catalogue and rep tools (Brandboom, Elastic Suite, Now Commerce) start from the linesheet or the sales rep. Price disclosure is unusually good here: five of the ten publish a figure a buyer can read without a call. How entries are ordered.

On this page
  1. Comparison table
  2. Vendor details
  3. SparkLayer
  4. Turis
  5. Zoey
  6. Now Commerce
  7. Brandboom
  8. Pepperi
  9. OroCommerce
  10. JOOR
  11. NuORDER by Lightspeed
  12. Elastic Suite
  13. How to choose
  14. Frequently asked questions
  15. Suggest a vendor

Compare at a glance

Select a vendor for details and sources. Scroll the table horizontally on smaller screens.

Wholesale Ecommerce Platforms: vendor fit and recorded pricing
VendorConsider forPricing notesStandout
SparkLayersmbShopify brands adding wholesale to an existing store without replatformingFree Basic plan; Starter $49/mo, Growth $149/mo, Pro $299/mo, Enterprise from $499/mo, metered by B2B orders per month (checked Sep 2026)A published price ladder tied to B2B order volume, with a free tier
TurissmbBrands that want a storefront, emailed-order capture or EDI priced as separate channelsB2B Storefront from EUR 299/mo by monthly order value; Vision email capture from EUR 199/mo by orders read; EDI from EUR 200/mo per retail partner (checked Sep 2026)Each order channel is priced and bought separately, with published ladders for all three
Zoeymid-marketB2B sellers that want a storefront and a rep mobile app with no revenue-based feesStarter from $600/mo, Pro from $2,200/mo, with Plus between them and Enterprise on contact; 6% saving on annual prepayment; no transaction or revenue fees (checked Sep 2026)Flat subscription with no revenue-based fee, metered on staff licences and accounts
Now CommercesmbQuickBooks-based wholesalers wanting a buyer portal without leaving their accounting systemB2B Customer Portal $280/mo standalone, Sales Rep Portal from $150/mo, Shipments Manager $200/mo; $100/mo discount for bundling (checked Sep 2026)Built around QuickBooks Desktop and Online rather than around a storefront
BrandboomsmbApparel and consumer brands selling from digital linesheets and presentationsBasic $50/mo and Startup $83/mo, both billed annually; Business and Enterprise quoted. Metered on active products and SKUs (checked Sep 2026)Presentation-led selling with a public showroom portal and buyer activity tracking
Pepperimid-marketConsumer goods suppliers running field sales teams alongside a B2B storefrontQuote-based: the pricing page returns 404 and no figure appears on the site, which routes to a pricing request (checked Sep 2026)Field sales, van sales and retail execution in the same product as the storefront
OroCommerceopen-sourceManufacturers and distributors with complex account structures and self-hosting needsCommunity Edition free and downloadable; Enterprise quoted, with the licence aligned to GMV bands and internal admin users, first 25 included (checked Sep 2026)Open-source edition plus an enterprise licence that does not charge per storefront or per buyer
JOORenterpriseFashion and lifestyle brands that want retailer discovery alongside order managementQuote-based across Starter, Pro and Enterprise: the pricing page compares plans by feature but publishes no figure (checked Sep 2026)A curated retailer network and digital trade shows attached to the order platform
NuORDER by LightspeedenterpriseWholesale brands whose retail buyers need assortment planning, not just an order formQuote-based: no rate card or entry tier appears on the site, which routes to a demo request (checked Sep 2026)Buyer-side assortment planning with visual roll-ups and size curve allocation
Elastic Suitemid-marketBrands whose wholesale selling depends on visual merchandising and curated assortmentsQuote-based: no rate card or entry tier appears on the site, which routes to a demo request (checked Sep 2026)A whiteboard merchandising tool for building visual sales presentations

These comparisons draw on public product information, not hands-on testing of every tool. Source records identify available references and checks; missing evidence is marked. Buyer fit is an editorial assessment, not a measured performance score. How to use this research.

Wholesale ecommerce platforms replace the email, phone call and spreadsheet that most business-to-business orders still arrive by. What makes them different from a consumer store is not the checkout but everything around it: each buyer sees its own prices and its own catalogue, orders carry minimums and cut-off times, payment runs on credit terms and invoices rather than cards, and a sales rep often places the order on the account’s behalf. A store built for consumers cannot do any of that without being rebuilt.

The ten products below fall into four groups. SparkLayer and Turis attach a wholesale channel to a store or ERP that already exists. Zoey, OroCommerce and Pepperi are platforms in their own right, carrying their own catalogue, account structures and pricing engine. JOOR and NuORDER pair an order platform with a retailer network, so part of what a brand buys is reach. Brandboom, Elastic Suite and Now Commerce start from the linesheet, the merchandising presentation or the accounting system rather than the website.

Price disclosure is better here than in most categories. Five of the ten publish a figure, and the meters behind them differ so widely that the cheapest headline is rarely the cheapest bill. This comparison records product facts and pricing disclosure from each vendor’s own pages, checked in September 2026. It does not rank the products against each other.

Vendor details and trade-offs

SparkLayer

smb
sparklayer.io ↗
Consider forBrands already running a Shopify storefront that want wholesale ordering, buyer-specific price lists and sales agent ordering on the same store, as the SparkLayer pricing page documents
Pricing notesPublished plan ladder: Basic free at 5 B2B orders a month, Starter $49 a month at 50 orders, Growth $149 a month at 100 orders, Pro $299 a month, and Enterprise from $499 a month. Every paid plan carries a 14-day free trial. The meter is B2B orders processed through SparkLayer per month, not revenue (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateA free tier and a published per-order ladder, so a brand can start wholesale ordering before it has the volume to justify a platform decision

SparkLayer sells a wholesale layer that sits on top of an existing store rather than a platform of its own. The pricing page is the clearest in this comparison: five tiers with a public comparison table, priced on B2B orders processed per month. Basic is free at five orders, Starter is $49 at fifty, Growth is $149 at a hundred, Pro is $299, and Enterprise starts at $499.

The feature ladder is visible at the same place. Starter adds unlimited price lists, one sales agent, a B2B discount engine, separate B2B shipping rules and an AI cart that reads uploaded order files and emails. Growth adds invoicing, advanced discounts and workflow automations.

The vendor states 3,500 brands, distributors and manufacturers and a 4.9 rating from 383 Shopify App Store reviews, a count checkable on the app listing.

Potential strengths

  • The full plan comparison table is public, including the order caps, agent counts and which feature stops at which tier
  • The free Basic plan takes five B2B orders a month, so the product can be tested against real buyers before any spend

Trade-offs

  • It layers onto an existing store rather than replacing it, so catalogue, tax and payment behaviour still follow the underlying platform
  • The order meter can move a growing brand up a tier on volume alone, before it needs the features the higher tier adds
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Stated as per month, with a 14-day free trial on every paid plan
  • Source review: checked Sep 23, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

Turis

smb
turis.app ↗
Consider forBrands whose orders arrive through more than one route, because Turis prices and sells the branded portal, the emailed-order reader and the EDI connection as three independent channels
Pricing notesThree published ladders. B2B Storefront runs from EUR 299 a month up to EUR 1,499 a month by monthly order value through the storefront, with above EUR 1 million quoted. Vision, which reads emailed orders, runs from EUR 199 a month for up to 100 orders at EUR 1.99 each down to EUR 0.75 each at 2,000 orders. Turnkey EDI is from EUR 200 a month per retail partner plus a one-off EUR 200 per partner for registration and the chain's test cycle. The vendor states no setup fee, no sales commission, no per-user charge and a 12 month term (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluatePricing by order channel rather than by user or by revenue share, with each of the three ladders published in full including the per-order rates

Turis prices per order channel rather than per user or as a share of sales. The storefront is a branded portal where each buyer logs in, sees its own prices and catalogue, and places orders that flow into the ERP; it is priced on monthly order value through that portal, in five published bands from EUR 299 to EUR 1,499 a month.

Vision is the more unusual product. It reads orders that customers email in as PDFs, spreadsheets or plain text, matches them to the catalogue and hands back a finished order to approve. It is metered on documents read, with the per-order rate falling from EUR 1.99 to EUR 0.75 as volume rises.

Turnkey EDI covers the file format large retail chains require, at EUR 200 a month per partner plus a one-off EUR 200 for registration and that chain's test cycle. The trial covers everything except EDI, because EDI needs the retailer's own certification.

Potential strengths

  • All three price ladders are published, including the per-order rate at each Vision tier and the EDI per-partner figure
  • The channels have no dependency on each other, so a brand can buy emailed-order capture without buying the storefront

Trade-offs

  • The storefront meter is order value through the portal, so a brand with high average order values pays more than one with the same margin and smaller orders
  • The stated term is 12 months, which is longer than the monthly plans several competitors publish
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Stated as per month on a 12 month term, with a 14-day trial covering everything except turnkey EDI
  • Source review: checked Sep 23, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

Zoey

mid-market
zoey.com ↗
Consider forWholesale sellers whose reps take orders in person as well as online, because Zoey's plan table documents a storefront and a native mobile app with the higher tiers including both
Pricing notesPublished starting figures: Starter from $600 a month and Pro from $2,200 a month, with a Plus tier between them and Enterprise on contact. The pricing page states no revenue-based fees and no payment processing fees on sales orders, and a 6 percent saving for prepaying an annual contract. Plans differ by staff licences, included accounts and whether the storefront, the mobile app or both are included; extra licences are listed at $75 or $50 each depending on tier (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateThe pricing page states no revenue-based fee and no payment processing fee on sales orders, which several platforms in this category do not commit to in public

Zoey sells a standalone B2B commerce platform with four tiers: Starter, Plus, Pro and Enterprise. The published starting figures are $600 a month for Starter and $2,200 a month for Pro, with Plus between them and Enterprise quoted. Annual prepayment saves 6 percent.

What separates the tiers is capacity rather than a feature. Starter carries one staff licence and a choice of the storefront or the mobile app. Pro carries eight licences and both, with extra licences at $50 each against $75 lower down. Customer accounts come in bands rather than per buyer.

The commercial claim on the page is the absence of revenue-based and payment processing fees on sales orders, which matters in a category where several vendors either take a share of transactions or decline to say. Zoey also states that an instructor-led implementation programme sits inside the subscription rather than beside it.

Potential strengths

  • No revenue share or transaction fee is charged on sales orders, so the bill does not rise with gross merchandise value
  • The plan table names the per-licence add-on cost at each tier, which makes a growing team's cost predictable

Trade-offs

  • The entry price is the highest published figure here, so it is not a first wholesale channel for a small brand
  • Starter includes either the storefront or the mobile app but not both, so a rep-led seller starts a tier higher than the headline
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Stated as per month, with a 6 percent saving on annual contract prepayment
  • Source review: checked Sep 23, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

Now Commerce

smb
nowcommerce.com ↗
Consider forSmall and mid-sized wholesalers running QuickBooks Desktop or Online whose order entry is manual, as the vendor's pricing page documents the integration as the basis of each module
Pricing notesThree modules with published standalone prices: B2B Customer Portal at $280 a month, Sales Rep Portal on tiered pricing starting at $150 a month, and Shipments Manager at $200 a month. Bundling the customer portal with the rep portal takes $100 a month off, and the same $100 discount is stated against Shipments Manager. Unlimited customers are included on the customer portal, and guided setup with a dedicated account manager plus phone and email support are stated as included (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateThe customer portal includes unlimited wholesale customers at a flat monthly price, so the bill does not move with the size of the buyer list

Now Commerce sells three modules that all attach to QuickBooks, Desktop or Online. The B2B Customer Portal invites wholesale customers to place orders through a branded site with customer-specific order guides and live inventory, pricing and account history, at $280 a month for unlimited customers.

The Sales Rep Portal lets reps enter orders and handle service from anywhere, with each rep seeing only the accounts assigned to them. It is tiered, starting at $150 a month. Shipments Manager sits between QuickBooks and the warehouse, pushing orders out and pulling status and tracking back, at $200 a month.

Bundling reduces the bill by a stated $100 a month. The positioning is narrow on purpose: this is an ordering and fulfilment layer for wholesalers whose system of record is already QuickBooks, not a storefront platform competing on catalogue features.

Potential strengths

  • Unlimited customers on the portal at a flat price, which suits a distributor with a long tail of small accounts
  • Guided setup with a named account manager and phone support are stated as included rather than sold as an implementation package

Trade-offs

  • The product is built around QuickBooks, so a wholesaler on another accounting system or ERP is outside the documented fit
  • Buying the portal, the rep tool and shipping separately makes the entry cost higher than the headline module price suggests
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Stated as per month per module, with a stated $100 per month bundling discount
  • Source review: checked Sep 23, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

Brandboom

smb
brandboom.com ↗
Consider forApparel, accessory and consumer brands whose wholesale selling starts from a linesheet or a seasonal presentation rather than a permanent catalogue, as the plan table documents
Pricing notesBasic at $50 a month billed annually covers a single brand, 25 active products and 50 active SKUs with orders, invoices, Stripe, PayPal and Shopify sync. Startup at $83 a month billed annually raises this to 150 active products and unlimited SKUs and adds external reps, buyer activity tracking, volume discounts and the mobile ordering app. Business and Enterprise are quoted, and add unlimited brands and products, API and ERP file-drop integration, future ship windows and private invite emails (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateA showroom portal with a buyer lead capture form, visitor tracking and buyer reviews, which treats the linesheet as a selling surface rather than a document

Brandboom builds wholesale selling around the presentation. A brand assembles a linesheet with image galleries, editorials, videos and product hotspots, shares it as a link, and watches buyer activity against it. Orders, invoices, payments and shipment tracking follow from the same place.

Pricing is published for the two lower tiers and quoted above them. Basic is $50 a month billed annually for one brand, 25 active products and 50 active SKUs. Startup is $83 a month billed annually for 150 active products, unlimited SKUs, external reps, volume discounts and the mobile ordering app. Business unlocks unlimited brands and products, API integration and ERP file-drop sync.

The showroom portal does not appear elsewhere in this comparison: a single or multi-brand public portal with a buyer lead capture form, visitor tracking and buyer reviews, closer to a shopfront for the showroom than a catalogue tool.

Potential strengths

  • The lowest published entry price here, and the full feature comparison table is public down to the individual capability
  • Buyer activity tracking and real-time buyer chat are documented from the Startup tier, so a brand can see which buyers opened which presentation

Trade-offs

  • Active product and SKU caps at the two published tiers are low, and a wide catalogue moves a brand into the quoted tiers quickly
  • The published prices are annual-billing figures, so the monthly commitment cost is not stated
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Published monthly figures are stated as billed annually
  • Source review: checked Sep 23, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

Pepperi

mid-market
pepperi.com ↗
Consider forConsumer goods brands and distributors whose reps visit accounts, because Pepperi documents route planning, in-store activity tracking and offline mobile ordering beside the B2B storefront
Pricing notesQuote-based. The pepperi.com/pricing/ URL returns 404 and no rate card, entry tier or unit price appears elsewhere on the site, so the tier structure is not publicly checkable. Enquiries route to a pricing request (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateNative mobile apps that work offline for reps taking orders in stores and vans, documented on the same catalogue and pricing engine as the buyer-facing storefront

Pepperi sells unified B2B commerce: a buyer-facing storefront and a rep-facing field sales application on one catalogue, pricing engine and order model. The rep side carries barcode scanning, offline working, account dashboards, a map view of nearby accounts, GPS navigation, calendar planning and rep activity reporting.

The storefront side carries multiple price lists and catalogue views, approval workflows, order cut-off times, minimum order amounts, invoice visibility, shipment tracking, headless storefronts, and multi-language and multi-currency support.

Pricing is not published. The pricing URL on the site returns 404 and no figure appears elsewhere, so the tier structure and the meter behind it are settled in a sales conversation. The vendor's own headline outcome figures carry no stated baseline or method.

Potential strengths

  • The rep-facing and buyer-facing sides share one catalogue and pricing engine, which removes a reconciliation between a field app and a portal
  • Offline working on the native mobile apps is documented, which matters for reps in stores and warehouses with poor connectivity

Trade-offs

  • The pricing page returns 404 and no figure appears anywhere on the site, so a buyer has no anchor before a sales call
  • The breadth is aimed at field-sales operations; a brand selling only through a portal pays for retail execution features it will not use
Sources and status

OroCommerce

open-source
oroinc.com ↗
Consider forManufacturers, distributors and multi-brand groups that need several storefronts, complex account hierarchies and a choice of hosting, as the editions page documents a single licence across sites and channels
Pricing notesTwo editions. Community Edition is free and downloadable. Enterprise is quoted: the vendor states the licence is aligned to gross merchandise value bands, that 25 internal admin users are included and further admin users are chargeable, and that buyer accounts, storefronts, portals, catalogue size, API calls, sales channels and transactions are not charged for. Hosting cost depends on whether OroCloud, a private cloud or on-premise is chosen. OroPay carries a transaction fee stated as within common industry ranges (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateThe licence is explicitly not charged per storefront, per buyer account, per SKU or per transaction, and expansion into new brands or countries is stated not to require another licence

OroCommerce is the open-source option in this comparison. The Community Edition is free to download and run. The Enterprise Edition is quoted, and the editions page is unusually specific about what shapes that quote: gross merchandise value bands, the number of internal admin users beyond the 25 included, and the chosen deployment.

What the licence does not count is stated just as plainly. There is no charge per storefront or customer portal, no limit on catalogue size or customer accounts, no per-API-call or per-transaction fee, and no additional licence for expanding into new brands, countries or divisions. Buyer accounts never count towards admin seats.

Included out of the box are the B2B commerce engine with catalogues, quoting, workflows and account structures, an integrated CRM, content management, multi-vendor marketplace tools, and AI features including semantic search. OroPay is optional and adds a transaction fee.

Potential strengths

  • A free, downloadable Community Edition allows a full technical evaluation before any commercial conversation
  • The pricing page names what is excluded from the meter, including storefronts, buyer accounts, catalogue size, API calls and transactions

Trade-offs

  • No Enterprise figure is published at any level, so the GMV band boundaries are unknown until a quote arrives
  • Hosting and implementation are separate costs, and the platform assumes an internal team or an implementation partner to integrate it
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Enterprise licence stated as scaling with GMV bands and internal admin users; hosting priced separately
  • Source review: checked Sep 23, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

JOOR

enterprise
joor.com ↗
Consider forFashion, accessory and lifestyle brands whose growth depends on reaching new retailers, because JOOR pairs wholesale order management with a searchable retailer directory and digital trade shows
Pricing notesQuote-based. The pricing page presents three plans, Starter for brands under $1 million in annual wholesale revenue, Pro with a dedicated client success manager, and Enterprise for additional capacity, and compares them feature by feature without publishing a figure at any tier. JOOR Pay invoicing and payment processing are listed as carrying a transaction fee, with the rate not stated. Banner advertising, studio photography services and integration work are listed as premium add-ons (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateJOOR Passport, a digital trade show portal run with trade show organisers, fashion weeks and multi-brand showrooms, which is a channel rather than a software feature

JOOR runs a B2B wholesale platform for fashion brands, distributors, showrooms and the retailers that buy from them. The selling side covers a virtual showroom, linesheet software, a style catalogue, an iPad app for appointments, reporting, and JOOR Pay for invoicing and payment processing.

The buying side makes it a network rather than a portal. Retailers search a brand directory, build assortments and order in one place, and JOOR Passport hosts digital trade shows with trade show organisers and fashion weeks. The vendor states $100 billion in wholesale transactions, 14,000 brands and 700,000 retail buyers.

Pricing is not published. Three plans are compared feature by feature, tiered by wholesale revenue and service level, and a transaction fee applies to JOOR Pay at a rate the page does not give.

Potential strengths

  • The plan comparison table is public even though the prices are not, so a brand can see which capability sits at which tier before a call
  • The network is the product's second half: the vendor states 14,000 brands, 700,000 retail buyers and connections to over 100 ERP, PLM and POS systems

Trade-offs

  • No price appears at any tier, and the JOOR Pay transaction fee is acknowledged without a rate, so the total cost cannot be estimated
  • Network size only helps a brand selling into multi-retailer fashion and lifestyle channels; a distributor with a fixed account list pays for reach it cannot use
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Not recorded; the pricing page states a transaction fee on JOOR Pay without giving a rate
  • Source review: checked Sep 23, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

NuORDER by Lightspeed

enterprise
nuorder.com ↗
Consider forBrands selling into department stores and specialty retail whose buyers plan assortments before ordering, as the platform documents duplicate-buy detection, visual roll-ups and localised size curves on the buying side
Pricing notesQuote-based: no rate card, entry tier or unit price appears on the NuORDER site, which routes enquiries to a demo request. The product is sold under Lightspeed, and pricing is not published at the brand, retailer or marketplace level (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateRetailer-side buying tools that catch duplicate buys with visual roll-ups and automate inventory allocation using localised size curves, which sit ahead of the order rather than after it

NuORDER, now sold under Lightspeed, is a wholesale commerce platform with three distinct faces. For brands it is a fully branded wholesale site taking orders around the clock with account-specific pricing, discounts and product selections, plus reporting on upsell opportunities and sales trends.

For retailers it is a buying platform. The documented tools are aimed at planners: visual roll-ups that catch duplicate buys before they happen, automated inventory allocation using localised size curves, and real-time shared assortment editing between colleagues. That is the part that separates NuORDER from a portal with a catalogue on it.

The third face is a marketplace where retailers browse over 3,000 brands by category, price point and trade show. Integrations cover more than 120 ERP, PLM and POS systems. No pricing is published, and enquiries route to a demo request.

Potential strengths

  • The buying side is built for retail planners rather than for order entry, which suits a brand whose accounts are department and specialty stores
  • Integrations with more than 120 ERP, PLM and POS systems are documented, and a named professional services team covers onboarding and integration

Trade-offs

  • No price is published at any level, so the cost cannot be compared with the six vendors here that publish one
  • The product assumes seasonal, assortment-planned buying; a distributor with repeat replenishment orders gets less from the buyer-facing half
Sources and status

Elastic Suite

mid-market
elasticsuite.com ↗
Consider forBrands selling through dealers and retailers where the assortment is built for each account, because the platform documents an assortment builder, custom collections with account-specific pricing and a drag-and-drop merchandising whiteboard
Pricing notesQuote-based: no rate card, entry tier or unit price appears on the Elastic Suite site, which routes enquiries to a demo request. No pricing page is published (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateA drag-and-drop whiteboard for building merchandising visuals, where products, layouts and image sizes are arranged into a sales presentation rather than a catalogue listing

Elastic Suite is a B2B ecommerce platform built around digital merchandising. The site describes one connected platform carrying digital catalogues, online ordering, sales tools, merchandising and analytics, aimed at brands whose wholesale catalogue is visual.

Four documented tools define it. The digital catalogue carries 360-degree views, on-model photography and video with direct add-to-cart. The branded dashboard is a role-customised hub for assets and brand resources. The assortment builder curates a buy for each dealer as a sales presentation. The whiteboard is a drag-and-drop canvas for laying products into a visual story.

Integration with existing ERP and accounting systems is documented but not detailed at product level. No pricing appears anywhere on the site, so the commercial terms are settled entirely in a sales conversation.

Potential strengths

  • The assortment builder and custom collections allow a curated, account-specific buy with its own pricing rather than one catalogue shown to every dealer
  • Digital catalogues carry 360-degree views, on-model photography and video with direct add-to-cart, which suits categories sold on appearance

Trade-offs

  • No price is published at any level and there is no pricing page, so a buyer has no anchor before a sales conversation
  • The vendor's headline figures on the site, such as billion-dollar annual GMV and rising retailer adoption, carry no stated baseline, period or method
Sources and status

How to choose a vendor

Decide whether you are adding a channel or replacing a platform

SparkLayer and Turis attach to what already runs the business. SparkLayer documents its plans on the Shopify App Store and prices by monthly B2B order count. Turis prices its storefront by the value of orders passing through it. Zoey, OroCommerce and Pepperi sell the storefront itself, with their own catalogue, accounts and pricing engine, and the migration is the real cost rather than the subscription. A brand with a working DTC store and a few wholesale accounts is buying a channel. A distributor whose order entry is the business is buying a platform.

Check what the meter counts, because the published prices count different things

SparkLayer counts B2B orders per month. Turis counts order value through the storefront and, separately, the number of emailed orders its Vision product reads. Zoey counts staff licences and customer accounts. Brandboom counts active products and SKUs. Now Commerce counts modules. OroCommerce aligns its licence to gross merchandise value bands and internal admin users. Two brands with identical revenue can land in different tiers on each of these, so the cheapest headline is rarely the cheapest bill.

Separate the software from the network

JOOR and NuORDER are not only order portals. Both operate a buyer directory and both publish network figures: JOOR states 14,000 brands and 700,000 retail buyers, NuORDER states over 3,000 brands on its marketplace. A brand buying one of these is partly buying access to retailers it does not yet sell to. A distributor with a fixed account list should price the portal alone.

Frequently asked questions

What is a wholesale ecommerce platform?

A wholesale ecommerce platform lets a brand, manufacturer or distributor take business-to-business orders online. It differs from a consumer store in what it handles: buyer-specific price lists, minimum order quantities, cut-off times, credit terms and invoicing, rep ordering on behalf of accounts, and catalogue visibility that changes by customer. Some products replace the storefront; others attach a wholesale channel to an existing store.

How is this different from a B2B ecommerce platform?

The terms overlap and several vendors use both. In practice the wholesale framing means selling stock to accounts that resell it, so the products emphasise linesheets, seasonal buys, showrooms, sales reps and retailer discovery. The broader B2B framing also covers manufacturers selling components and procurement-driven buying. StatWharf keeps separate pages because buyers search separate phrases.

Which of these publish pricing?

Five of the ten publish a figure: SparkLayer, Turis, Brandboom, Now Commerce and Zoey publish plan prices or ladders. OroCommerce publishes a free Community Edition and describes what shapes the Enterprise quote without giving a number. JOOR publishes a plan comparison without prices. Pepperi, NuORDER and Elastic Suite publish no figure, and the Pepperi pricing URL returns 404.

What should a buyer compare before the price?

The meter. SparkLayer counts B2B orders a month, Turis counts order value through the storefront, Zoey counts staff licences and customer accounts, Brandboom counts active products and SKUs, and OroCommerce counts gross merchandise value bands and internal admin users. Two businesses of the same size land in different tiers on each of these, so the meter decides the bill more than the headline price does.

Do any of these work alongside an existing store?

SparkLayer is built for that case and documents its plans on the Shopify App Store. Turis places a portal in front of an existing ERP and also captures orders that arrive by email. Now Commerce attaches to QuickBooks rather than to a storefront. Zoey, OroCommerce and Pepperi are platforms in their own right, though each documents integrations back into ERP and accounting systems.

Which products include a retailer network?

JOOR and NuORDER. JOOR states 14,000 brands and 700,000 retail buyers and runs JOOR Passport for digital trade shows. NuORDER states over 3,000 brands on its retailer-facing marketplace, where buyers browse by category, price point and trade show. The others are software a brand sells its own accounts through; they do not bring new retailers.

What is the cheapest way to start selling wholesale online?

On published prices, SparkLayer's Basic plan is free at five B2B orders a month and Starter is $49 a month at fifty orders, both requiring an existing store. Brandboom's Basic plan is $50 a month billed annually with a 25 active product cap. Neither is a platform decision. A business whose order entry is the operation should compare the platform tiers instead, where entry prices start in the hundreds per month.

How did StatWharf select and order these products?

StatWharf selected products sold for wholesale and B2B ordering that publish enough product information to check, covering storefront add-ons, standalone platforms, wholesale networks and catalogue tools. Each entry records the pages checked and the date. Entry order follows source readiness and content sequence, not a quality ranking, and no vendor confirmed its entry.

Suggest a vendor or correction

Send factual corrections to editorial@statwharf.com. Corrections are free. For inclusion or placement enquiries, contact partnerships.

Contact partnerships

First published September 2026. Page update dates reflect editorial changes, not a fresh check of every vendor.