SStatWharf
Menu

Best Talent Acquisition Platforms (2026): Top 9 Compared

Updated September 2026By StatWharf Editorial9 vendorsMethodology

The nine platforms below all centre on an applicant tracking system (ATS), the record of every job, candidate and hiring decision. They differ in what surrounds it: candidate relationship management (CRM) for sourcing, scheduling, onboarding, analytics and AI screening. JazzHR, Workable and SmartRecruiters publish list prices, and Zoho Recruit publishes a free plan. The other five quote after a sales call, so the table states the pricing model instead. How entries are ordered.

On this page
  1. Comparison table
  2. Vendor details
  3. Greenhouse
  4. SmartRecruiters
  5. Ashby
  6. Lever
  7. iCIMS
  8. Avature
  9. Workable
  10. JazzHR
  11. Zoho Recruit
  12. How to choose
  13. Frequently asked questions
  14. Suggest a vendor

Compare at a glance

Select a vendor for details and sources. Scroll the table horizontally on smaller screens.

Talent Acquisition Platforms: vendor fit and recorded pricing
VendorConsider forPricing notesStandout
Greenhousemid-marketMid-size and enterprise teams that run structured interviews and scorecardsCore, Plus and Pro plans, each priced by quote after a demo; no public list price (checked Sep 2026)Structured hiring with fraud detection and identity verification in its Real Talent tools
SmartRecruitersenterpriseCorporate and high-volume employers that want ATS, CRM and onboarding in one suiteEssential starts at $14,995; Professional, High Volume and Complete by quote; billing period not stated (checked Sep 2026)A dedicated High Volume plan with AI screening and conversational chat
Ashbymid-marketStartups to enterprises that want ATS, CRM, scheduling and analytics in one productPriced by company size, usage and commitment; 10% off annual commitments; emerging-market pricing (checked Sep 2026)Built-in recruiting analytics, also sold on top of another vendor's ATS
Levermid-marketTeams that want ATS and CRM in one system with AI interview transcriptsCustom quote scaled to team size and hiring needs; add-ons quoted separately (checked Sep 2026)Unlimited AI interview transcripts and summaries in the core platform
iCIMSenterpriseGlobal enterprises that need a configurable ATS integrated with their HCMNot published; quote from sales (checked Sep 2026)750+ integration partners, including Workday, SAP, ADP, Oracle and UKG
AvatureenterpriseLarge enterprises hiring across many regions, brands and business unitsNot published; enterprise quote from sales (checked Sep 2026)Configurable workflows for 130+ markets with FedRAMP authorization
WorkablesmbSmall and mid-size companies that want recruiting and HR in one subscriptionStandard $299 a month ($3,588 a year) for 1-20 employees; Premier $599; Enterprise $719; price rises with company size (checked Sep 2026)Published prices by employee band, with an optional AI recruiting agent
JazzHRsmbSmall businesses that post a few jobs and hire without a recruiting teamHero $1,000 a year; Plus $3,480 a year; Pro $5,508 a year; billed annually, monthly also offered (checked Sep 2026)Published annual prices from $1,000 with AI candidate matching on Plus
Zoho RecruitsmbHR teams on a budget, and teams already using Zoho appsForever Free plan; Standard and Enterprise priced per recruiter license; 15-day trial; USD rates load dynamically (checked Sep 2026)A permanent free plan and a separate edition for staffing agencies

These comparisons draw on public product information, not hands-on testing of every tool. Source records identify available references and checks; missing evidence is marked. Buyer fit is an editorial assessment, not a measured performance score. How to use this research.

Talent acquisition platforms run the hiring process for in-house recruiting teams. At the centre is an applicant tracking system (ATS), which records jobs, applicants, interviews and decisions. Around it, vendors add sourcing and candidate relationship management (CRM), interview scheduling, analytics, onboarding and AI tools for screening and interview notes.

The market splits by company size. Small-business tools such as JazzHR, Workable and Zoho Recruit publish prices and focus on job posting and a simple pipeline. Growth-stage platforms such as Greenhouse, Ashby and Lever focus on structured interviews, CRM and reporting, and quote each deal. Enterprise suites such as iCIMS, Avature and SmartRecruiters add configurable workflows, HCM integration, compliance controls and high-volume hiring.

Pricing was checked in September 2026 on each vendor’s own site. Entries with dated source checks appear first, which records research readiness, not product quality.

A related page covers AI recruiting platforms.

Vendor details and trade-offs

Greenhouse

mid-market
greenhouse.com ↗
Consider forCompanies that want a consistent, structured hiring process with interview kits and scorecards, because Greenhouse puts them in its entry Core plan
Pricing notesThree plans, Core, Plus and Pro, each sold through a demo and quote. Core includes sourcing and CRM, structured interview kits and scorecards, AI Notetaker, scheduling, reporting, SSO and Talent Matching. Plus adds texting, sourcing automation, a BI connector and fraud and spam detection. Pro adds audit log, developer sandbox and enterprise data controls. No list price is published (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateReal Talent tools for candidate fraud detection, CLEAR ID verification and candidate matching

Greenhouse organises hiring around structure. Each job gets interview kits and scorecards, and interviewers rate candidates against defined attributes. The pricing page places this in Core, the entry plan, together with sourcing and CRM, scheduling, reporting, SSO and an AI Notetaker. The Notetaker records and transcribes interviews and maps notes to scorecard questions.

Plus targets teams adding locations, brands or business units. It adds texting, sourcing automation, AI report filters, a business intelligence connector and fraud and spam detection. Pro adds unlimited CRM events, an audit log, a developer sandbox with sync and enterprise-level data configuration.

The vendor also markets Real Talent, which combines candidate fraud detection, identity verification and matching. It announced voice AI after it acquired Ezra AI Labs. All three plans are sold after a demo, so buyers should get quotes for at least two tiers.

Potential strengths

  • SSO, AI Notetaker and structured scorecards are in the entry Core plan
  • A candidate portal, MyGreenhouse, shows applicants real-time status updates

Trade-offs

  • No plan has a public price, so every comparison needs a sales call
  • Texting, the BI connector and fraud detection start at the Plus plan
Sources and status

SmartRecruiters

enterprise
smartrecruiters.com ↗
Consider forEmployers hiring at volume in retail, hospitality, healthcare or seasonal work, because SmartRecruiters sells a High Volume plan built for those sectors
Pricing notesEssential starting at $14,995, with ATS, CRM, onboarding, SMS messaging, job distribution and dynamic scheduling. Professional adds an AI hiring agent and AI talent matching. High Volume adds AI candidate screening, conversational AI chat and more SMS and job distribution volume. Complete adds advanced analytics and an advanced sandbox. Upper tiers by quote; the page does not state the billing period (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateWinston AI tools for screening, candidate chat and talent matching across the upper plans

SmartRecruiters sells a talent acquisition suite in four plans. Essential, listed for startups and small and mid-size companies, starts at $14,995. It includes the ATS, CRM, offer management, onboarding, an agency portal, SMS messaging, job distribution and dynamic scheduling.

Professional, aimed at mid-size and corporate hiring, adds Winston Companion, an AI hiring agent for screening and scheduling, and Winston Match for talent matching. High Volume is aimed at retail, seasonal, hospitality and healthcare employers. It adds AI candidate screening, Winston Chat for guiding applicants and higher SMS and job distribution volumes. Complete, for large and global enterprises, adds advanced analytics, an advanced sandbox and custom in-app guidance.

Candidate messaging runs over SMS, WhatsApp and web. The page does not say whether the $14,995 figure is annual.

Potential strengths

  • Publishes a starting price for its entry plan, unlike most enterprise suites
  • Onboarding, CRM and an agency portal are included from the Essential plan

Trade-offs

  • AI screening and conversational chat start at the High Volume plan
  • Only the Essential starting price is published; the other three plans need a quote
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Starting price published for Essential; billing period not stated
  • Source review: checked Sep 22, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

Ashby

mid-market
ashbyhq.com ↗
Consider forRecruiting teams that want sourcing, scheduling and analytics in the same system as the ATS, because Ashby sells them as one all-in-one product
Pricing notesPriced on company size, usage and commitment, in bands for up to 100 employees, 100+ employees and Enterprise. 10% discount for annual commitments; emerging-market pricing available. Ashby Analytics for an existing ATS is usage-based. Advanced Scheduling and AI Notetaker are add-ons. No list price is published (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateAn analytics product that runs on top of another vendor's ATS, as well as inside its own

Ashby sells one all-in-one recruiting product that covers the ATS, CRM and sourcing, scheduling and analytics. Its homepage splits buyers into three company sizes: up to 100 employees, 101 to 1,000, and 1,000 or more. The pricing page states that price depends on company size, usage and commitment. It offers 10% off annual commitments and separate pricing for emerging markets.

Analytics is the product's distinct element. Ashby Analytics is also sold alone, on top of a company's existing ATS, with usage-based pricing. A team can buy it before moving its ATS.

Two add-ons sit outside the core platform. Advanced Scheduling automates interview workflows. AI Notetaker records, transcribes and summarises interviews. The vendor frames the product as usable from startup to enterprise.

Potential strengths

  • ATS, CRM and sourcing, scheduling and analytics sit in one product
  • Publishes an annual discount and offers emerging-market pricing

Trade-offs

  • No public price for any band
  • Advanced Scheduling and the AI Notetaker are paid add-ons
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Quote-based; 10% discount for annual commitment
  • Source review: checked Sep 22, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

Lever

mid-market
lever.co ↗
Consider forRecruiting teams that source and nurture candidates in the same place they track applicants, because Lever combines CRM and ATS in its core platform
Pricing notesCustom quote only, scaled to team size and hiring needs. The core platform includes ATS and CRM, reporting, AI-powered screening, unlimited AI interview transcripts and summaries and AI fraud prevention signals. Candidate Insights, AI Screening by VONQ and Onboarding are add-ons with separate quotes (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateATS and CRM in one record, so a sourced prospect and an applicant share the same profile

Lever combines applicant tracking and candidate relationship management in one platform. A recruiter can source a prospect, nurture the contact and move the person into a hiring process without a second tool. The core platform also includes dashboards and custom reports, AI-powered candidate matching and unlimited AI interview transcripts and summaries. AI signals flag suspicious applications.

Three add-ons extend the core. Candidate Insights surfaces skills, assessments and reference data on the profile. AI Screening by VONQ runs agent-based screening on the career site for high application volumes. Onboarding manages new-hire tasks and document collection.

Pricing is by quote and scales with team size and hiring needs. The vendor states its AI governance is built with IBM watsonx.governance.

Potential strengths

  • Interview transcripts and summaries are unlimited in the core platform
  • SOC 2 Type II certification is stated on the pricing page

Trade-offs

  • No list price for the platform or any add-on
  • Onboarding and agent-based screening are sold as add-ons
Sources and status

iCIMS

enterprise
icims.com ↗
Consider forLarge employers with high-volume or specialised hiring that must connect recruiting to an existing HCM or payroll system, because iCIMS documents two-way integration with major HCM vendors
Pricing notesNo public pricing. iCIMS sells its ATS, CRM, career sites, text recruiting, onboarding and high-volume hiring through sales. Buyers should request a quote that names each module (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateiCIMS Coalesce AI, which a team can switch on or off at each step of the hiring process

iCIMS sells an enterprise ATS for high-volume and specialised hiring. Admins configure it to their own processes and change it without a support ticket, per the vendor. Dashboards can be set per login group, role or person.

The ATS sits inside a wider set of modules: CRM, branded career sites, text recruiting, onboarding and high-volume hiring. Candidates are reached by text, video and chat.

Integration is the main argument. iCIMS states 750+ integration partners and a marketplace of 300+ products for background checks and assessments. Its FAQ names Workday, SAP SuccessFactors, ADP, Oracle and UKG, with two-way data flow. iCIMS Coalesce AI adds AI at each hiring step, and a team can turn it up, down or off. Pricing is not published.

Potential strengths

  • Two-way integration with most HCM and payroll vendors, per the vendor
  • Admins can change workflows and dashboards by role without vendor support

Trade-offs

  • No public price for any module
  • Scoped for enterprises; small teams have simpler options on this page
Sources and status

Avature

enterprise
avature.net ↗
Consider forGlobal enterprises and regulated organisations that need recruiting workflows configured by region and business unit, because Avature documents configurable workflows, compliance programs and FedRAMP authorization
Pricing notesNo public pricing. The ATS, CRM, onboarding and other suite modules are sold through enterprise sales, alone or as the full suite (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateOne configurable data model across ATS, CRM, events, referrals, executive search and onboarding

Avature builds for enterprises with complex structures. Its ATS lets a company set workflows, approvals and data capture by region, business unit, brand and hiring model. It supports local and global compliance programmes for data privacy law. The vendor states use by more than 650 organisations for recruiting in over 130 markets.

The ATS is one module of a suite that also covers CRM, career sites, campus and events, high-volume hiring, executive search, referrals, interviewing, offers and onboarding. A buyer can start with one module and add others. Avature lists more than 300 out-of-the-box integrations and an open API.

Security documentation names ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II and FedRAMP authorization from April 2025. The vendor cites a Leader placement in the 2026 Gartner Magic Quadrant for talent acquisition suites. Pricing is not published.

Potential strengths

  • ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II and FedRAMP authorization are documented
  • Modules can be bought alone or as a full suite

Trade-offs

  • No public price for any module
  • Configurability implies an implementation project, not a self-serve setup
Sources and status

Workable

smb
workable.com ↗
Consider forSmaller companies that want sourcing, applicant tracking and basic HR in one bill at a published price, because Workable lists its plans by employee band
Pricing notesFor the 1-20 employee band the pricing page shows Standard at $299 a month ($3,588 a year), Premier at $599 a month ($7,188 a year, annual only) and Enterprise at $719 a month ($8,628 a year, annual only). The view shows Recruiting and HR packages together; price changes with company size and package choice. Standard add-ons: texting $89, video interviews $109, assessments $59 a month. The Workable Agent runs on AI credits, with 3,000 free (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateThe Workable Agent, which sources, screens and qualifies candidates and is billed per candidate in AI credits

Workable publishes prices by company size. A buyer picks an employee band, from 1-20 up to 1,000+, then a Recruiting package, an HR package or both. For the 1-20 band the page shows Standard at $299 a month, Premier at $599 and Enterprise at $719. The help centre states that the 1-20 band includes up to 20 active jobs at once.

Recruiting covers a sourcing suite, the ATS, a hiring plan, a custom report builder and permission sets. The help centre lists 12,000 Search with AI credits a year on an annual Standard plan. Premier includes texting, video interviews, assessments and referrals, which Standard sells as add-ons. The HR package adds an HRIS, onboarding, time off, time tracking and payroll preparation.

The Workable Agent sources, screens and qualifies candidates. It runs on AI credits, so the buyer pays for the candidates it handles.

Potential strengths

  • Prices are published for every plan and employee band
  • Unlimited active jobs subject to fair use, and an HR package in the same account

Trade-offs

  • Texting, video interviews and assessments are paid add-ons on Standard
  • An annual subscription cannot be cancelled before the term ends
Sources and status

JazzHR

smb
jazzhr.com ↗
Consider forSmall businesses that hire regularly without a dedicated recruiter, because JazzHR publishes low annual prices and positions its ATS for small teams
Pricing notesHero $1,000 a year billed annually, with job postings starting at 3 a month, the ATS, email templates, LinkedIn Recruiter integration and premium job listings. Plus $3,480 a year, with up to 200 active jobs, AI candidate matching, structured interviews and assessments, task automation and standard reporting. Pro $5,508 a year, adding offers and eSignatures and custom reports. Paying yearly saves up to 24% against monthly (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateThe lowest published entry price on this page, at $1,000 a year

JazzHR sells an ATS for small businesses. The vendor frames it as a tool for owners and HR generalists who hire without adding a recruiter. Three plans have published annual prices.

Hero, at $1,000 a year, covers job posting from 3 postings a month, the ATS, email templates, LinkedIn Recruiter integration and premium job listings. Plus, at $3,480 a year and marked most popular, allows up to 200 active jobs. It adds AI-powered candidate matching, structured interviews and assessments, task automation and standard reporting. Pro, at $5,508 a year, adds offers and eSignatures, advanced visual reporting, a custom reports builder, workflow reports and all-access support.

A footnote states that job posting and syndication depend on eligibility and on third-party job board rules. A buyer who relies on free boards should check that before buying.

Potential strengths

  • All three plans have published annual prices
  • LinkedIn Recruiter integration and premium job listings are in the entry plan

Trade-offs

  • Hero posts from 3 jobs a month, and job syndication depends on board eligibility
  • Offers, eSignatures and custom reports start at the Pro plan
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Annual or monthly; annual saves up to 24%
  • Source review: checked Sep 22, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

Zoho Recruit

smb
zoho.com ↗
Consider forCorporate HR teams that want a free starting point and per-recruiter pricing, because Zoho Recruit offers a Forever Free plan and licenses by recruiter
Pricing notesForever Free with 1 active job per recruiter license. Standard with 10 active jobs per license adds sourcing, resume management, premium job boards, a branded careers site, referrals and assessments. Enterprise with 20 active jobs per license adds AI candidate matching, portals, Blueprint and automation. Per-license USD rates load dynamically and could not be read. 15-day trial, 45-day money-back guarantee, no forced contracts (checked Sep 2026)
Feature to evaluateBlueprint process automation and client, vendor and candidate portals on the Enterprise plan

Zoho Recruit serves corporate HR teams and staffing agencies in separate editions. This entry covers the corporate edition. Plans are licensed per recruiter, and each license carries an active job limit: 1 on Forever Free, 10 on Standard and 20 on Enterprise.

Standard covers candidate sourcing, resume management, premium job boards, a branded careers site, employee referrals, social recruiting, assessments, a hiring pipeline, standard reports and 50+ integrations. Enterprise adds AI candidate matching, candidate and staffing portals, Blueprint, territory management, recruitment automation, advanced analytics, SMS and phone bridge, and Google Meet and Microsoft Teams integration.

The trial runs 15 days with all Enterprise features, then moves the account to the free plan. Employee and hiring manager licenses are sold in packs of 10.

Potential strengths

  • A permanent free plan and a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Standard includes a branded careers site, premium job boards and assessments

Trade-offs

  • Active jobs are capped per recruiter license, at 10 on Standard and 20 on Enterprise
  • AI matching, automation and advanced analytics start at Enterprise
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Product documentation
  • Billing terms: Per recruiter license, monthly or yearly; employee licenses sold in packs of 10
  • Source review: checked Sep 22, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

How to choose a vendor

Size the platform to the hiring model

A small business posting a few roles a month needs job distribution, a pipeline and offers. A scaling company needs structured interviews, scheduling automation and reporting. A global enterprise needs configurable workflows by region and brand, HCM integration and audit controls. JazzHR, Zoho Recruit and Workable publish prices for the first group. iCIMS and Avature document the third.

Ask what the quote is based on

Quote-based vendors price on different inputs. Ashby cites company size, usage and commitment. Lever cites team size and hiring needs. Workable publishes employee bands. A buyer comparing quotes should ask each vendor for the same inputs: employee count, active jobs, recruiter seats and add-ons.

Check which features sit in add-ons

Texting, video interviews, assessments, AI screening, advanced scheduling and onboarding are often sold separately. Price the plan with the modules the team will use, not the base tier.

Frequently asked questions

What is a talent acquisition platform?

A talent acquisition platform manages hiring from sourcing to offer. Its core is an applicant tracking system (ATS), which stores jobs, candidates and hiring decisions. Most platforms add a candidate relationship management (CRM) tool for sourcing, interview scheduling, reporting and, more and more, AI screening or interview notes. Enterprise suites such as iCIMS, Avature and SmartRecruiters add onboarding, career sites and high-volume hiring modules.

How much do talent acquisition platforms cost?

Prices checked in September 2026 vary widely. JazzHR costs $1,000 to $5,508 a year. Workable shows $299 to $719 a month for the 1-20 employee band. SmartRecruiters starts at $14,995. Zoho Recruit has a free plan and per-recruiter licenses. Greenhouse, Ashby, Lever, iCIMS and Avature quote after a sales conversation.

What is the difference between an ATS and a talent acquisition platform?

An ATS tracks applicants through a hiring process. A talent acquisition platform adds tools before and after that process: sourcing and CRM to build pipelines, scheduling, analytics, onboarding and AI screening. Most products on this page started as an ATS and grew into a platform. Lever and Ashby combine ATS and CRM in one record.

How does talent acquisition software relate to AI recruiting tools?

Talent acquisition platforms are the system of record for hiring. AI recruiting tools are often point products that sit on top of that record, for example for sourcing, conversational screening or interview intelligence. Several platforms on this page now include AI features: Greenhouse and Lever record interview notes, SmartRecruiters sells Winston screening and chat, and Workable sells an AI agent billed in credits. StatWharf compares AI recruiting point products separately.

Which talent acquisition platforms suit small businesses?

JazzHR, Workable and Zoho Recruit publish prices and target smaller teams. JazzHR starts at $1,000 a year and positions itself for small businesses. Workable prices by employee band and includes an HR package. Zoho Recruit has a permanent free plan. Ashby also sells to companies with up to 100 employees, but by quote.

Which platforms suit global enterprises?

iCIMS, Avature and SmartRecruiters document enterprise features. iCIMS states 750+ integration partners and two-way HCM integration. Avature documents configurable workflows for 130+ markets, ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II and FedRAMP authorization. SmartRecruiters sells a Complete plan for large and global enterprises. Greenhouse Pro adds an audit log and developer sandbox.

What should a buyer ask in a talent acquisition platform demo?

Ask what the quote is based on: employees, recruiter seats, active jobs or usage. Ask which features in the demo are add-ons, such as texting, video interviews, assessments, scheduling automation or onboarding. Ask how the platform integrates with the HRIS and payroll system already in use, and whether an annual contract can be cancelled.

How was this list compiled?

The page covers platforms whose core is an ATS and that publish current product and pricing information. Each entry was checked on the vendor's own site in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish prices, the entry states the pricing model instead of a figure. Entries with dated source checks appear first, which records research readiness, not product quality.

Suggest a vendor or correction

Send factual corrections to editorial@statwharf.com. Corrections are free. For inclusion or placement enquiries, contact partnerships.

Contact partnerships

First published September 2026. Page update dates reflect editorial changes, not a fresh check of every vendor.