SStatWharf
Menu

Best Restaurant Scheduling Software (2026): Top 11 Compared

Updated October 2026By StatWharf Editorial11 vendorsMethodology

Restaurant scheduling software builds weekly shift schedules against expected sales, lets staff swap and pick up shifts from a phone, and tracks hours against labor targets. The eleven products below fall into three groups. 7shifts, Push Operations and HotSchedules (Fourth) are built for restaurants and hospitality. Toast Scheduling, Sling by Toast and Square Shifts sit inside point-of-sale ecosystems. Homebase, When I Work, Deputy and Connecteam serve hourly teams across industries and publish full price lists, while Harri, Toast and HotSchedules quote.

Order is not a ranking. How entries are ordered.

On this page
  1. Comparison table
  2. Vendor details
  3. 7shifts
  4. Homebase
  5. Sling by Toast
  6. When I Work
  7. Deputy
  8. Connecteam
  9. Square Shifts
  10. Push Operations
  11. Toast Scheduling
  12. HotSchedules (Fourth)
  13. Harri
  14. How to choose
  15. Frequently asked questions
  16. Suggest a vendor

Compare at a glance

Select a vendor for details and sources. Scroll the table horizontally on smaller screens.

Restaurant Scheduling Software: vendor fit and recorded pricing
VendorConsider forPricing notesStandout
7shiftssmbRestaurants wanting scheduling, labor compliance, tips and payroll from one restaurant-specific vendorComp free (1 location, 15 employees); Pro $99.99 and Premium $199.99 per location/month, 10% less annually Checked Oct 2026Schedules built against projected sales, labor targets and weather
HomebasesmbSmall restaurants wanting a free single-location plan with room to add payroll and tipsBasic $0 (1 location, 10 employees); Essentials $30, Plus $70, All-in-One $120 per location/month Checked Oct 2026Unlimited employees per location on every paid plan
Sling by ToastsmbRestaurants with small crews wanting free scheduling for up to 30 usersFree up to 30 users; Premium $2.00 and Business $4.00 per user/month monthly, $1.70 and $3.40 annually Checked Oct 2026Free shift scheduling and messaging, now part of Toast
When I WorksmbSingle- and multi-location restaurants wanting per-user scheduling with auto schedulingEssentials $2.50, Pro $5, Premium $8 per user/month; time tracking is a separate toggle Checked Oct 2026Auto scheduling, OpenShifts and shift swapping on the entry plan
Deputymid-marketMulti-site hospitality operators wanting labor budgets and compliance on per-user pricingLite $5, Core $6.50, Pro $9 per user/month (USD excl. tax); $30 minimum monthly spend on monthly plans Checked Oct 2026Wage and labor budgets with demand forecasting from Core
ConnecteamsmbSmall hourly teams wanting scheduling alongside forms, checklists and chatFree up to 10 users; Operations Hub from $29/month for 30 users billed yearly ($35 monthly), plus per-user overage Checked Oct 2026Flat price for the first 30 users, with checklists and forms included
Square ShiftssmbRestaurants already running Square POS that want scheduling inside the same accountIncluded in Square Plus $49 and Square Premium $149 per location/month; Square Free is $0 Checked Oct 2026Schedules, timecards, tip pooling and sales reports in the Square Dashboard
Push OperationsspecialistRestaurant groups wanting scheduling bundled with payroll and HREssentials from $200/month per location for up to 15 employees; above 50 employees quoted; currency not stated Checked Oct 2026Scheduling, time tracking and full-service payroll on one hospitality platform
Toast SchedulingspecialistToast POS restaurants wanting schedules built from their own sales forecastsQuote only; Toast's pricing page publishes no scheduling price and directs buyers to sales Checked Oct 2026Scheduling Agent drafts schedules from availability and projected sales
HotSchedules (Fourth)enterpriseMulti-unit restaurant brands wanting predictive scheduling with broad POS integrationsQuote only; demo-led sales, with a promotional free-year offer on the product page Checked Oct 2026Integrations with PAR, Toast, Oracle Micros and NCR Aloha
HarrienterpriseRestaurant and hospitality brands wanting scheduling, hiring and compliance on one platformQuote only; Base, Core and Perform bundles all marked contact for pricing Checked Oct 2026Predictive scheduling, minor-employment rules and POS demand forecasting in Core

These comparisons draw on public product information, not hands-on testing of every tool. Source records identify available references and checks; missing evidence is marked. Buyer fit is an editorial assessment, not a measured performance score. How to use this research.

Restaurant scheduling software helps managers staff each shift for the covers they expect. A manager builds the week from staff availability and a sales forecast, publishes it to employees’ phones and watches labor against sales as the week runs. Staff trade shifts, pick up open shifts and request time off without a group text. Most products add a time clock, overtime and break alerts, tip tracking and a connection to the POS and payroll.

The comparison below covers eleven products. Features and pricing come from each vendor’s product and pricing pages, checked in October 2026. Eight vendors publish prices, on three different units: per location, per user, or a flat fee for a block of users. Toast, HotSchedules and Harri quote individually, and their profiles record what each page states.

Related pages cover HR software.

Vendor details and trade-offs

7shifts

smb7shifts.com ↗
Consider forIndependent restaurants and restaurant groups that want scheduling, time clocking, labor compliance and tip and payroll tools from a vendor that builds only for restaurants, as its pricing page describes
Pricing notesComp is free for single locations with up to 15 employees. At the 31+ employee setting, Pro costs $99.99 per location per month billed monthly or $89.99 billed annually (up to 60 employees), and Premium costs $199.99 monthly or $179.99 annually (unlimited employees). Payroll adds $6 per employee paid per month; Tip Management ($49.99), Manager Log Book ($14.99) and Task Management ($12.99) are per-location add-ons. Prices change with the team-size selector (checked Oct 2026)
Feature to evaluatePro sets labor targets on projected sales, budgets by department from POS data and uses section stations and weather forecasts when building schedules

7shifts builds team management software only for restaurants. Its pricing page offers three plans. Comp is free for a single location with up to 15 employees and covers schedule building, open-shift trading, availability, time-off requests and one-way announcements. Pro adds templates, break scheduling, team messaging, SMS reminders, time clocking, PTO accruals and labor compliance tools, including geofenced clock-in and state-based labor law checks. Premium adds employee training, payroll, tip management, task lists and onboarding packages.

Prices are set per location and change with the team-size selector. Franchise groups are directed to sales for discounted terms, and a 14-day trial of Pro needs no credit card.

Potential strengths

  • A free Comp plan covers basic scheduling, availability and shift trades for a single location
  • State-based labor law compliance tools and overtime alerts are included from Pro

Trade-offs

  • Plan prices vary by team size, so the published figure depends on headcount
  • Payroll, tips and tasks add separate monthly charges below Premium
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Billed monthly or annually (annual saves 10%)
  • Source review: checked Oct 7, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed
Consider forSmall restaurants and other hourly businesses with one or a few locations that want location-based pricing, a free starting plan and optional payroll, as the pricing and restaurant pages document
Pricing notesBasic is $0 per location per month for one location and up to 10 employees. Essentials is $30, Plus $70 and All-in-One $120 per location per month, each with unlimited employees, as shown in the page's default view; the page offers annual and monthly billing views. Payroll adds a $49 monthly base fee plus $6 per employee paid; Tip Manager is $25 per location per month and Task Manager $13 per location per month (checked Oct 2026)
Feature to evaluatePer-location pricing with unlimited employees, plus a Tip Manager add-on that pulls tips from the POS and calculates the tip pool into timesheets

Homebase sells scheduling, time tracking and team management to small hourly businesses and has a dedicated restaurant page. Basic is free for one location with up to 10 employees and includes basic scheduling, time tracking and point-of-sale integration. Essentials adds advanced scheduling, advanced time tracking and team communication. Plus adds an AI scheduling assistant, PTO controls and departments and permissions. All-in-One adds onboarding, labor cost management and HR and compliance tools.

Add-ons include payroll, a Tip Manager that reads tips from the POS, background checks, task lists and hiring tools. During the October 2026 check, the page advertised a limited-time offer of six free months of payroll and Plus.

Potential strengths

  • Basic scheduling, time tracking and POS integration are free for one location
  • Headcount growth within a location does not raise the subscription

Trade-offs

  • Advanced scheduling and team messaging start at the $30 Essentials plan
  • Labor cost management and HR compliance tools require All-in-One
Sources and status

Sling by Toast

smbgetsling.com ↗
Consider forRestaurants and small multi-location operators that want free scheduling and messaging for up to 30 users and low per-user pricing for time tracking and labor reports, as Sling's pricing and restaurant pages document
Pricing notesFree for up to 30 users. Premium costs $2.00 per user per month billed monthly or $1.70 billed annually; Business costs $4.00 per user per month billed monthly or $3.40 billed annually. All prices are in USD and a 15-day free trial is offered; Toast customers are directed to view plans in Toast Shop (checked Oct 2026)
Feature to evaluateShift scheduling, messaging and calendar sync are free for up to 30 users, with labor cost tracking against sales from $1.70 per user

Sling is a scheduling and team communication app that now operates as Sling by Toast, according to a banner on its own site. The free plan covers shift scheduling, team messaging and calendar synchronisation for up to 30 users. Premium adds mobile time tracking and labor cost management that compares labor against sales. Business adds kiosk time tracking on a shared device, reports on hours and wages for payroll, no-show and sick call-out tracking and PTO approval.

The pricing page notes that Toast customers can view plans in Toast Shop. Sling remains sold separately to businesses that do not use Toast.

Potential strengths

  • The free tier is unusually broad for teams under 30 users
  • Per-user prices are low and published for both billing cycles

Trade-offs

  • Kiosk time tracking, payroll reports and PTO management require Business
  • Toast customers buy through Toast Shop rather than the public price list
Sources and status

When I Work

smbwheniwork.com ↗
Consider forRestaurants with hourly teams, from single locations to multi-site operators, that want per-user scheduling with forecast tools and payroll and POS integrations, as When I Work's restaurant and pricing pages describe
Pricing notesEssentials $2.50, Pro $5 and Premium $8 per user per month, with Time Tracking and Attendance offered as an add-on toggle on each plan. The FAQ states pricing starts at $2.50 per user per month for single-location teams and $5 for multi-location businesses, with monthly or annual billing and no contracts (checked Oct 2026)
Feature to evaluateThe Essentials plan already includes auto scheduling, multi-week scheduling, forecast tools, OpenShifts and payroll and POS integrations

When I Work sells employee scheduling, time and attendance and team messaging to hourly businesses and maintains a restaurant page. Essentials includes auto scheduling, multi-week and multi-location scheduling, templates, forecast tools, in-app messaging, OpenShifts, shift swapping and payroll and POS integrations. Pro adds scheduling rules, role permissions, labor sharing across locations, custom unit forecasting, callout reporting and custom reports. Premium adds API keys, webhooks and SAML single sign-on.

Time Tracking and Attendance is switched on or off per plan. The FAQ states multi-location businesses start at $5 per user, so a restaurant group should budget from Pro.

Potential strengths

  • Unlimited users and multi-location scheduling appear from the entry plan
  • No contracts are required, according to the FAQ

Trade-offs

  • Time tracking and attendance are priced as an add-on rather than included
  • Scheduling rules, labor sharing and custom reporting need Pro
Sources and status

Deputy

mid-marketdeputy.com ↗
Consider forShift-based operators, including multi-site restaurants, that want scheduling with labor budgets, forecasting and compliance tools on per-user pricing, as Deputy's pricing page lists
Pricing notesLite $5, Core $6.50 and Pro $9 per user per month (USD excluding applicable taxes) on the page's annual view, billed upfront or in monthly instalments; annual billing saves 10%. Monthly Lite, Core and Pro plans carry a minimum spend of USD $30 per month per invoice. Add-ons: Payroll enabled by Paycor $8 per user per month plus a $49 base fee, HR $2, Messaging+ $1.95 and Analytics+ $1.50 per user per month; Enterprise is quoted (checked Oct 2026)
Feature to evaluateCore adds advanced scheduling, labor optimisation and wage and labor budgets, with Deputy AI listed as introductory free on each plan

Deputy sells workforce management for shift-based businesses. Lite covers basic scheduling, time tracking, messaging and payroll and HR integrations. Core, marked most popular, adds advanced scheduling, auto-scheduling, micro-scheduling, biometric time clocking, advanced labor law compliance, demand forecasting, labor optimisation, wage and labor budgets and a customer success manager for eligible accounts. Pro adds custom access controls, automation, deeper insights and priority support.

Deputy lists payroll through Paycor, an HR module, Messaging+ and Analytics+ as add-ons. The FAQ states that administrators and supervisors also count as users, which a restaurant should include when estimating the per-user bill.

Potential strengths

  • Published per-user prices for three tiers and each add-on
  • Payroll, HR and analytics can be added without changing scheduling vendor

Trade-offs

  • A minimum monthly spend applies to monthly plans
  • Payroll through Paycor is limited to annual Core and Pro plans in the US
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Annual (billed upfront or monthly instalments) or monthly; annual saves 10%
  • Source review: checked Oct 7, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

Connecteam

smbconnecteam.com ↗
Consider forSmall and mid-sized hourly teams that want scheduling, time clock and checklists in one app, with a flat price for the first 30 users, as the pricing page structures its Operations Hub
Pricing notesFree for up to 10 users across all hubs. Operations Hub (time clock, job scheduling, forms, quick tasks): Basic $29 per month for the first 30 users billed yearly or $35 monthly, plus $0.8 or $1.0 per additional user; Advanced $49 or $59, plus $2.5 or $3.0 per user; Expert $99 or $119, plus $4.2 or $5.0 per user. Communications and HR hubs are priced separately; yearly billing saves 18% (checked Oct 2026)
Feature to evaluateOne flat fee covers the first 30 users, and the Operations Hub bundles schedules with checklists and forms used for opening and closing tasks

Connecteam is an employee app for frontline and deskless teams, sold as three hubs. The Operations Hub contains the time clock with GPS, job scheduling, forms and quick tasks. Basic includes open shifts and payroll integration; Advanced adds repeating shifts, templates and a shareable schedule link; Expert adds automation. The Communications Hub covers chat, updates and surveys, and the HR and Skills Hub covers time off, training, documents and onboarding.

Connecteam does not publish a restaurant-specific product. It suits a restaurant that values checklists and flat pricing more than POS sales forecasting.

Potential strengths

  • All hubs are free for up to 10 users
  • A 30-user flat rate suits restaurants with large part-time crews

Trade-offs

  • Chat, time off and training sit in separately priced hubs
  • Not built specifically for restaurants, so POS-based sales forecasting is not part of the listed plans
Sources and status
  • Product reference
  • Pricing source
  • Billing terms: Billed yearly or monthly (yearly saves 18%)
  • Source review: checked Oct 7, 2026
  • Vendor confirmation: not confirmed

Square Shifts

smbsquareup.com ↗
Consider forRestaurants and cafes that already take payments on Square and want scheduling, timecards and tip pooling in the same dashboard, as the Square Shifts and pricing pages describe
Pricing notesSquare Shifts is included in Square Plus ($49 per month per location) and Square Premium ($149 per month per location); Square Free is $0 per month per location. Payment processing fees apply separately, and the monthly fee applies to each location (checked Oct 2026)
Feature to evaluateShift scheduling, time off, trades, timecards and tip pooling run in the Square Dashboard alongside sales and Square Payroll

Square Shifts is Square's labor management product for sellers on Square Point of Sale. Its page lists scheduling and shift management, time tracking and attendance, labor-cost reporting, payroll preparation, time-off requests, shift swapping, tip and commission management and automatic timecards. The pricing page describes shift scheduling with availability, open shifts, trades and cover requests, plus timecards with break and overtime tracking and tip pooling across tip-eligible staff on shift.

The Shifts FAQ states the product is included in Square Plus and Square Premium. It integrates with Square Payroll or exports to third-party payroll providers.

Potential strengths

  • No separate scheduling vendor or integration is needed for Square sellers
  • Sales-versus-labor reports use the same sales data as the POS

Trade-offs

  • Sold as part of a Square POS subscription rather than standalone
  • Restaurants on another POS gain little from the integration
Sources and status

Push Operations

specialistpushoperations.com ↗
Consider forRestaurant, quick service, coffee shop and pizzeria operators that want scheduling, time tracking, payroll and HR from one hospitality-focused vendor, as Push's site lists
Pricing notesEssentials starts at $200 per month per location for up to 15 employees, according to the pricing page and its FAQ; Signature, Supreme and Enterprise plans are priced by plan and employee count, and businesses over 50 employees are directed to request a quote. The page does not state the currency (checked Oct 2026)
Feature to evaluateSignature combines POS-integrated scheduling and labor forecasting with full-service payroll, applicant tracking and photo-capture clock-in

Push sells payroll, HR and workforce management for hospitality and lists restaurants, quick service, coffee shops and pizzerias as target industries. Signature includes payroll, digital onboarding, applicant tracking, license and visa expiry tracking, POS-integrated scheduling, labor forecasting, shift swapping, compliance alerts and photo-capture time tracking. Supreme adds auto scheduling, advanced forecasting, multi-location employee linking, facial recognition time tracking, province-specific break compliance and an enterprise dashboard. Enterprise adds BI Insights and engagement surveys.

Every listed plan includes unlimited employees, administrators and locations.

Potential strengths

  • Payroll, HR and scheduling are sold as one plan rather than as add-ons
  • Supreme adds auto scheduling and advanced forecasting

Trade-offs

  • Only the entry price is published, without stating a currency
  • Plan features reference multi-province payroll, so buyers outside that payroll scope should confirm coverage
Sources and status

Toast Scheduling

specialistpos.toasttab.com ↗
Consider forRestaurants running Toast POS and Toast Payroll that want schedules built from historical POS sales and hours flowing straight into payroll, as Toast's scheduling page describes
Pricing notesQuote only. Toast's pricing page lists no figure for scheduling and directs buyers to a restaurant sales contact; the scheduling page presents it as part of the Toast IQ Team bundle with payroll, tip management and team communication (checked Oct 2026)
Feature to evaluateForecasts include weather and labor costs, and Toast IQ flags past overstaffing and edits shifts from the floor

Toast Scheduling is Toast's scheduling product for restaurants on its POS. The product page describes sales forecasting from historical POS data, with weather and labor costs as inputs, and a Scheduling Agent that drafts schedules from availability and projected sales for a manager to review and publish. Toast IQ highlights past overstaffing and lets managers edit shifts on the go, and staff use the MyToast app to view, offer and swap shifts.

Toast also owns Sling, which it sells separately for businesses outside the Toast POS.

Potential strengths

  • Clock-ins from the POS flow into Toast Payroll for scheduled-versus-actual comparison
  • Staff swap shifts and request time off in the MyToast app

Trade-offs

  • No public price for scheduling
  • Built around Toast POS, so it does not suit restaurants on another POS
Sources and status

HotSchedules (Fourth)

enterprisefourth.com ↗
Consider forMulti-unit restaurant and hospitality operators that need predictive scheduling, labor law alerts and POS integrations across many locations, as Fourth's HotSchedules page describes
Pricing notesQuote only. The HotSchedules page asks buyers to book a demo and publishes no plan prices; it also advertises a promotional offer of one year of HotSchedules free, with terms on a separate page (checked Oct 2026)
Feature to evaluatePredictive scheduling and labor law alerts sit beside instant digital tip payouts and earned wage access for staff

HotSchedules is the scheduling and team management product of Fourth, which owns it and sells it within a restaurant operations suite. The HotSchedules page claims 120,000 locations and describes schedules built from sales and labor data, demand-matched staffing to reduce overtime, predictive scheduling and labor law alerts for multi-location compliance, and mobile access for managers and staff. It also lists instant digital tip payouts and early wage access.

Fourth sells payroll, HR, inventory and analytics alongside HotSchedules, and Fourth iQ adds AI forecasting.

Potential strengths

  • The page lists integrations with major restaurant POS systems
  • Payroll, HR, inventory and analytics are available from the same vendor

Trade-offs

  • No published pricing
  • The broader Fourth suite can add scope beyond what a single restaurant needs
Sources and status

Harri

enterpriseharri.ai ↗
Consider forLimited-service and full-service restaurant brands, franchises and hotel groups that want scheduling, compliance and hiring from one hospitality workforce platform, as Harri's industry and pricing pages list
Pricing notesQuote only. The pricing page lists Base, Core and Perform workforce bundles, each marked custom with a contact for pricing; AI demand forecasting in Core and Perform requires professional services (checked Oct 2026)
Feature to evaluateCore adds predictive scheduling, minor-employment rules and POS demand forecasting, and One Click Schedule is an add-on that generates a compliant weekly schedule

Harri describes itself as a workforce platform for hospitality and lists limited-service restaurants, full-service restaurants, hotels and franchises as target segments. Its pricing page splits the platform into hiring bundles and workforce bundles. Base covers scheduling, break compliance, absence management, shift swaps, timeclock, communication, task management and earned wage access. Core adds predictive scheduling, minor employment rules, smart scheduling, POS demand forecasting, shift pools and offline timeclock. Perform adds activity-based scheduling, geofenced timeclock, leave of absence and a risk dashboard.

The harri.com domain now redirects to harri.ai.

Potential strengths

  • The pricing page shows exactly which scheduling features sit in each bundle
  • Hiring and onboarding bundles come from the same vendor

Trade-offs

  • No prices are published for any bundle
  • AI demand forecasting requires a professional services engagement
Sources and status

How to choose a vendor

Match the billing unit to the restaurant's headcount

Prices on this page use three units. 7shifts, Homebase and Square charge per location, which favours a single site with a large crew. Sling, When I Work and Deputy charge per user, which favours small crews across several sites. Connecteam charges a flat fee for the first 30 users and a per-user rate beyond that. A buyer should count locations and active employees, including part-timers, before comparing.

Check the POS connection before the feature list

Sales forecasting and labor-to-sales targets depend on POS data. Toast Scheduling and Square Shifts read sales directly from their own POS. HotSchedules lists integrations with PAR, Toast, Oracle Micros and NCR Aloha, and 7shifts, Homebase and When I Work list POS integrations on their plans. A restaurant that plans to keep its current POS should confirm the integration exists before shortlisting.

Price payroll and tips separately

Several vendors sell payroll and tip pooling as add-ons. 7shifts charges $6 per employee paid for payroll and $49.99 per location for tip management outside Premium, Homebase charges a $49 base plus $6 per employee paid, and Deputy lists payroll through Paycor at $8 per user plus a $49 base. A scheduling quote can double once these are added.

Frequently asked questions

What is restaurant scheduling software?

Restaurant scheduling software builds staff schedules around expected demand and keeps them current as shifts change. Managers set availability, labor targets and roles; staff see schedules on a phone, swap or pick up shifts and request time off. Most products add time clocking, labor-versus-sales reporting and connections to the POS and payroll.

How much does restaurant scheduling software cost?

Eight of the eleven products publish prices as of October 2026. Free tiers exist at 7shifts, Homebase, Sling and Connecteam. Per-user plans run from $1.70 (Sling, annual) to $9 (Deputy Pro). Per-location plans run from $30 (Homebase Essentials) to $199.99 (7shifts Premium, monthly). Toast, HotSchedules and Harri quote.

Is scheduling software priced per user or per location?

Both. 7shifts, Homebase, Square and Push charge per location, so adding staff at one site does not raise the bill. Sling, When I Work and Deputy charge per user. Connecteam charges a flat fee for the first 30 users plus a per-user rate. Restaurants with large part-time crews usually compare better on per-location or flat pricing.

Which tools forecast schedules from POS sales?

Toast Scheduling and Square Shifts read sales from their own POS. 7shifts Pro sets labor targets on projected sales from POS data, Harri Core lists POS demand forecasting, Push Signature lists POS-integrated labor forecasting, and HotSchedules builds schedules from sales and labor data across PAR, Toast, Oracle Micros and NCR Aloha integrations. When I Work and Deputy list forecast tools on their plans.

Do these tools handle predictive scheduling and labor law compliance?

Several list it. 7shifts Pro includes state-based labor law compliance tools, Harri Core includes predictive scheduling and minor employment rules, and HotSchedules lists predictive scheduling and labor law alerts. Push Supreme lists province-specific break compliance. A restaurant in a city with fair workweek rules should confirm the specific ordinances each vendor supports.

What is the relationship between Sling and Toast?

Sling now operates as Sling by Toast, according to a banner on Sling's site. Sling keeps its public pricing for businesses outside Toast, while Toast customers are directed to Toast Shop. Toast separately sells Toast Scheduling inside its POS platform, with a Scheduling Agent that drafts schedules from projected sales.

Can payroll and tip pooling be handled in the same tool?

Yes, but usually at extra cost. 7shifts Premium includes payroll and tip management, while lower plans pay add-on fees. Homebase and Deputy sell payroll as add-ons with published fees. Square Shifts includes tip pooling and connects to Square Payroll, and Push includes full-service payroll in its plans.

How was this comparison compiled?

Each vendor's product and pricing pages were read on 7 October 2026, and pricing notes record what those pages showed on that date. The comparison is based on published information only. The products were not used or tested, and no vendor confirmed its entry. All eleven entries have dated source checks, and their order does not rank product quality.

Suggest a vendor or correction

Send factual corrections to editorial@statwharf.com. Corrections are free. For inclusion or placement enquiries, contact partnerships.

Contact partnerships

First published October 2026. Page update dates reflect editorial changes, not a fresh check of every vendor.