Best Virtual Event Platforms (2026): Top 10 Compared
Virtual event platforms host online and hybrid events in a browser: registration pages, live and pre-recorded sessions, audience interaction, sponsor areas and the attendee data that follows. The ten products below fall into three groups. ON24, Zoom, Livestorm and BigMarker started from webinars and extend into multi-session virtual events. Virtual PRO (formerly Hubilo), Airmeet and Remo are built around the virtual event itself, with stages, lobbies and networking spaces. Cvent Attendee Hub, Bizzabo and vFairs are wider event management suites in which the virtual venue is one module beside in-person registration, check-in and badges. Prices are billed on very different units: per host, per admin seat, per user, per attendee credit or per event.
Order is not a ranking. How entries are ordered.
On this page
Compare at a glance
Select a vendor for details and sources. Scroll the table horizontally on smaller screens.
| Vendor | Consider for | Pricing notes | Standout |
|---|---|---|---|
| ON24enterprise | B2B enterprise marketing teams running webinar programmes and virtual events for demand generation | Quote-based; Essentials, Standard and Advanced packages, with virtual events listed as an add-on to Essentials Checked Oct 2026 | First-party engagement data pushed to 30+ marketing automation and CRM integrations |
| Zoom Eventsmid-market | Organisations already on Zoom wanting webinars and multi-session virtual or hybrid events in one account | Webinars $66.67, Webinars Plus $82.50, Events $124.17 per month billed annually; $89, $99, $149 billed monthly Checked Oct 2026 | Up to 100,000 attendees and 1,000 video panelists across all three plans |
| Virtual PRO (formerly Hubilo)enterprise | Corporate event teams and conference producers running produced, multi-session virtual events | PRO 1 $15,000, PRO 4 $50,000, PRO 10 $125,000 per year by admin seats; Pro Max quoted Checked Oct 2026 | Platform licence paired with in-house production, scripting and run-of-show services |
| Cvent Attendee Hubenterprise | Large event teams running virtual, hybrid and in-person events from one Cvent account | Quote-based; no figures published on the virtual event platform page Checked Oct 2026 | Virtual venue tied to Cvent registration, appointments and on-demand content catalogue |
| Bizzaboenterprise | Event marketing teams running in-person, hybrid and virtual programmes from one platform | Event Experience OS $499 per user per month billed annually, 3-user minimum, from $17,999 per year; virtual experience is an add-on Checked Oct 2026 | Unlimited events and registrations, with virtual, onsite and smart badge modules added as needed |
| Airmeetmid-market | Marketing and community teams running engagement-focused webinars and branded virtual or hybrid events | Premium Webinars from $167 per month billed yearly or $199 monthly; Events plan quoted; managed brand conference from $4,999 Checked Oct 2026 | Webinar, event, fully managed and agency plans on one platform |
| Livestormsmb | Teams running frequent browser-based webinars and multi-session online events billed by actual attendance | Pro EUR 2.50 per attendee credit at 400 credits, used over 12 months; Enterprise custom Checked Oct 2026 | Pay only for unique attendees per session; team members are never counted |
| BigMarkermid-market | Marketing teams running webcasts, evergreen webinars and virtual, hybrid or in-person events | Quote-based for Basic, Enterprise and Enterprise+ webcast plans and configurable event packages Checked Oct 2026 | Enterprise+ supports up to 500,000 live attendees with live translation and white-labelled domains |
| vFairsmid-market | Organisers of virtual fairs, expos and conferences needing booths, networking and onsite tools | Quote-based; the pricing page asks buyers to request pricing for the modules their events need Checked Oct 2026 | Interactive virtual booths, matchmaking and a dedicated project manager per event |
| Remosmb | Community, networking and job fair organisers wanting table-based virtual spaces | Starter from $299 per month; one-time events from $699; Enterprise custom quote Checked Oct 2026 | Immersive 3D floor plans where attendees move freely between tables and floors |
These comparisons draw on public product information, not hands-on testing of every tool. Source records identify available references and checks; missing evidence is marked. Buyer fit is an editorial assessment, not a measured performance score. How to use this research.
Virtual event platforms run online and hybrid events from registration to follow-up. They host live, simulive and on-demand sessions, keep audiences involved with chat, polls, Q&A and networking, give sponsors and exhibitors virtual booths, and pass attendee engagement data to marketing automation and CRM systems. Pure video conferencing tools and agencies that only produce events are not covered.
The comparison below covers ten platforms. Features and pricing come from each vendor’s own product and pricing pages, checked on 8 October 2026. Six entries publish at least one price: Zoom Events, Virtual PRO, Bizzabo, Airmeet, Livestorm and Remo. ON24, Cvent Attendee Hub, BigMarker and vFairs provide prices only through a quote, so their profiles record the plan structure and limits their pages state. Livestorm prices are in euros. Virtual PRO is the platform that replaced Hubilo in 2026.
Vendor details and trade-offs
ON24 sells an engagement platform for webinars, virtual events and content marketing aimed at B2B sales and marketing teams. Cvent completed its acquisition of ON24 on 1 April 2026, and Cvent's announcement states that it plans to keep investing in the ON24 platform as a separate product.
The Essentials package covers webinars with a production studio, more than 20 interactivity tools, breakout rooms and accessibility components, plus branded registration pages, automated confirmation and reminder emails, and performance reporting on polls answered, questions asked and calls to action clicked. Virtual and hybrid events are sold as an add-on. Standard adds features under the Ace AI label: segment-level personalisation of calls to action and content, a heat map of the most-engaged moments of each webinar, and automated nurture pages that reuse those moments as highlight videos, e-books and blog posts.
The central theme of the pricing page is first-party data. Attendee interactions are scored and passed to marketing automation and CRM systems so that sales teams can follow up on engaged prospects.
Potential strengths
- Live, simulive and on-demand formats in the base package
- AI features turn webinar highlights into nurture pages, e-books and blog drafts
Trade-offs
- No published price for any package
- Virtual events are an add-on rather than part of the Essentials package
- Product reference
- Pricing source
- Billing terms: Quoted; billing cadence not stated on the page checked
- Source review: checked Oct 8, 2026
- Vendor confirmation: not confirmed
Zoom sells its webinar and event products under one pricing page with three plans. Webinars is the standard broadcast product with chat, reactions, polls, Q&A, AI-generated smart chapters in recordings and performance reports. Webinars Plus adds access to the newer webinar platform, with pre-recorded sessions run as if live, a private backstage for speakers and moderators, production layouts and scenes, AI-generated event page text and images, and richer analytics.
The Events plan includes everything in Webinars Plus and adds multi-session and multi-day events. Organisers can run several stages at once, set ticket types from early bird to VIP, open a lobby with chat and session previews, host sponsors on an expo floor and enable attendee networking. Hybrid features include e-badges and QR code check-in.
Analytics on the higher plans include cross-event reporting, an engagement score, attendee profiles, dashboards and custom reports. Native connectors cover Eloqua, HubSpot, Marketo, Pardot and Salesforce, and the Sessions and Events tiers also connect to Cvent and Swoogo.
Potential strengths
- Published monthly and annual prices for three plans
- 300+ integrations listed in the Zoom App Marketplace, including Salesforce, HubSpot, Marketo and Cvent
Trade-offs
- Multi-session events, networking and the expo floor require the top Events plan
- The basic Webinars plan streams at 720p and lacks backstage and simulive sessions
- Product reference
- Pricing source
- Billing terms: Per month, billed monthly or annually, USD
- Source review: checked Oct 8, 2026
- Vendor confirmation: not confirmed
Virtual PRO is a virtual event platform from Brandlive, launched in January 2026. Brandlive's announcement states that customers of Hubilo, 6Connex, Studio and VX receive access to Virtual PRO automatically, and hubilo.com now redirects to virtualpro.com, including the former Hubilo pricing page.
The platform covers branded registration pages, personalised emails and event environments, one-click access, single sign-on and automated calendar blocks. During events it offers HD streaming with adaptive bitrates, multilingual captions, Q&A, polls, quizzes, leaderboards and networking rooms. Attendee actions, from booth visits to emoji reactions, sync in real time to HubSpot, Salesforce and Marketo to enrich lead records.
The service side is a large part of the offer. Brandlive's teams can produce the whole event or support it with run-of-show management, motion graphics, transitions, scripts and slide design. The pricing section states that annual price scales with admin seats, which typically follow team size, event complexity and programme scale.
Potential strengths
- Published annual prices with stated audience caps
- Unlimited events on every tier
Trade-offs
- The entry tier costs $15,000 a year for a single admin seat
- Audience caps per event are tied to the seat tier
- Product reference
- Pricing source
- Billing terms: Annual, priced per admin-seat tier
- Source review: checked Oct 8, 2026
- Vendor confirmation: not confirmed
Cvent is a meetings, events and hospitality technology company. Attendee Hub is its engagement platform for virtual, hybrid and in-person events, and it sits alongside Cvent's registration, event marketing and onsite tools. Cvent also acquired Goldcast in late 2025 and ON24 in April 2026, so it now sells several webinar and virtual event products.
Inside Attendee Hub, attendees use live chat, dynamic Q&A and polling. Cvent Studio captures and produces live or pre-recorded video, and Cvent Appointments Premium matches attendees with similar interests for meetings. AI networking tools recommend connections and content, and gamification and video discussion groups add interaction. Exhibitors and sponsors get virtual booths with video, downloadable collateral, request-for-information forms and one-to-one meeting booking.
After the event, sessions move into an on-demand catalogue. Engagement scoring highlights the most active attendees, and integrations push data into marketing automation and CRM tools.
Potential strengths
- One vendor for registration, venue sourcing, onsite and virtual delivery
- Virtual booths for exhibitors with video, collateral and meeting booking
Trade-offs
- No published price
- Broadcast production and premium networking are named as separate Cvent products
- Product reference
- Product documentation
- Billing terms: Quoted; billing cadence not stated on the page checked
- Source review: checked Oct 8, 2026
- Vendor confirmation: not confirmed
Bizzabo sells an event management platform it calls the Event Experience OS, used for in-person, hybrid and virtual events. The base subscription covers contact management, ticketing and registration with advanced flows, email campaigns, an event website builder, a mobile app, reporting, curated onboarding and round-the-clock support.
The virtual venue is sold as the Virtual Event Experience add-on. It provides studio-quality video for live sessions, interactive chat and Q&A, the ability to bring attendees on stage and on-demand video after the event. Other add-ons extend the platform: an onsite command app for badge printing, check-in and lead capture, integrations with HubSpot, Marketo, Pardot and Eloqua, sponsor and speaker portals, one-to-one meeting scheduling with matchmaking, a custom-branded app, open API access, a dedicated sending IP, organiser and attendee single sign-on, and private-label branding.
Bizzabo also sells Klik SmartBadge wearables for in-person networking and passive attendee tracking, priced per event or across events.
Potential strengths
- Published per-user price and annual minimum
- Unlimited events and registrations in the base platform
Trade-offs
- Virtual event delivery is a paid add-on with no published price
- Three-user minimum puts the floor near $18,000 a year
- Product reference
- Pricing source
- Billing terms: Per user per month, billed annually, three-user minimum
- Source review: checked Oct 8, 2026
- Vendor confirmation: not confirmed
Airmeet is a virtual and hybrid event platform that sells four plans. Premium Webinars, formerly the Standard plan, covers live, simulive and on-demand webinars with an immersive stage and instant replays, engagement tools, auto-branded experiences, one-click registration, CRM integrations, networking, ticketing and sponsorship, mobile apps and team alerts for high-intent actions.
The Events plan, formerly Professional, adds in-person, virtual and hybrid formats, multi-track events with parallel sessions, a customisable reception area, live video announcements, personalised attendee experiences, a custom email domain, scheduled private meetings, an onsite check-in app and a dedicated customer success manager. Typical uses listed are brand conferences, career fairs, learning festivals and expos.
Managed Events hand the work to Airmeet's event experts, covering brainstorming, landing pages, registration, promotion, speaker preparation, hosting, multilingual captions and post-event content. The Agency Plan targets agencies and production partners managing several clients, with no platform fee and payment per attendee.
Potential strengths
- Published monthly and yearly webinar prices
- Ticketing, sponsorship and iOS and Android apps on the webinar plan
Trade-offs
- Multi-track, hybrid and in-person formats require the quoted Events plan
- The entry plan includes only two team members
- Product reference
- Pricing source
- Billing terms: Per month, billed yearly or monthly; Events and agency plans quoted
- Source review: checked Oct 8, 2026
- Vendor confirmation: not confirmed
Livestorm is a French browser-based video engagement platform for webinars and online events. Attendees join without downloading software, and the room supports up to 25 simultaneous speakers, chat, polls, upvoted questions, emoji reactions, raise hand, file and media sharing, PowerPoint embedding and dial-in by phone.
Event formats include live, automated sessions that start and play video on schedule, on-demand events and multi-session events joined through a single registration. Pre-event tools cover a company events page, customisable registration pages and forms, unlimited email cadences, an embeddable registration widget and branding of pages, emails and rooms. After sessions, instant replays with captions, AI content repurposing, contact profiles, attendance and conversion rates, UTM tracking and certificate delivery are available.
Add-ons include AI Studio for clips, live translated subtitles, multiple workspaces, a choice of EU or US video hosting, SAML single sign-on, restreaming to LinkedIn, YouTube and X, RTMP input and extra API calls. Livestorm states it is GDPR compliant and ISO 27001 certified.
Potential strengths
- Attendance-based pricing with unlimited team members
- Assets available in 24 languages, with GDPR compliance and ISO 27001 certification
Trade-offs
- Salesforce, Marketo, Pardot and Dynamics integrations are Enterprise only
- Pro sessions are limited to four hours
- Product reference
- Pricing source
- Billing terms: Yearly pack of attendee credits, EUR; Enterprise custom
- Source review: checked Oct 8, 2026
- Vendor confirmation: not confirmed
BigMarker sells webinar, webcast and event software. Each subscription provides a channel on which customers host unlimited live and on-demand webinars, and the company sells separate event packages for virtual, hybrid and in-person events and media hubs for on-demand content.
Basic covers up to nine shared webcams, live and on-demand webinars, Facebook and YouTube Live, chat, polls, Q&A, handouts, screen and file sharing, recording, pop-up offers, registration and emails, surveys and basic analytics. Enterprise raises limits to 64 webcams and adds a CRM or marketing automation integration, à la carte virtual events, simulive, evergreen and 24/7 webinars, webinar series, ticketing and payments, landing page templates, breakout rooms, certificates, API and Zapier access, and a customer success manager.
Enterprise+ adds white-labelled domains, a custom page designer, live closed captioning, live translation, multi-language support, 360-degree streaming, attendee dial-in, embeddable webinar rooms, single sign-on, multi-factor authentication, a mobile SDK and live event monitoring.
Potential strengths
- Published attendee and host limits for each plan
- Ticketing, certificates of completion and API access from the Enterprise plan
Trade-offs
- No published price for any plan
- Live captioning, translation and single sign-on are reserved for Enterprise+
- Product reference
- Pricing source
- Billing terms: Subscription; quoted, cadence not stated on the page checked
- Source review: checked Oct 8, 2026
- Vendor confirmation: not confirmed
vFairs is an event management platform that started with virtual fairs and now covers virtual, hybrid and in-person events. The pricing page states that vFairs was named a Leader in the 2026 Gartner Magic Quadrant for event technology.
The virtual event platform module provides HD live streaming, interactive virtual booths and networking lounges. Networking tools include AI-powered matchmaking, one-to-one video meetings and group chat rooms. Exhibitor management covers digital booth setup, lead capture and booth performance analytics, and speaker management includes call-for-papers workflows and a speaker portal.
Around the virtual venue sit a branded event website, registration and ticketing with group options, email and social campaigns, a white-labelled mobile app, badge printing and QR check-in with offline mode, and real-time dashboards with ROI tracking. The pricing page lists support in more than 20 languages, WCAG 2.1 AA accessibility and SOC 2 Type II certification. Services include a dedicated project manager, onboarding and training, a customer success representative and an average 24/7 support response time under one hour.
Potential strengths
- Modular pricing that excludes unneeded features
- WCAG 2.1 AA accessibility and SOC 2 Type II certification stated on the pricing page
Trade-offs
- No published price
- Breadth of modules can make quotes harder to compare
- Product reference
- Pricing source
- Billing terms: Quoted per configuration; cadence not stated on the page checked
- Source review: checked Oct 8, 2026
- Vendor confirmation: not confirmed
Remo is a virtual event platform built around networking. Instead of a grid of video tiles, attendees enter an immersive 3D floor plan with buildings, floors and tables, and they move between tables to talk in small groups. Organisers can shuffle guests for networking, pre-assign or lock tables, open a guest lobby and make event-wide announcements.
Presentation mode brings up to ten speakers or guests on stage, with YouTube streaming, embedded YouTube, Twitch or Vimeo video, closed captioning and recording stored for 30 days. Engagement tools include polls, quizzes, Q&A, a whiteboard, real-time reactions and a countdown timer. Sponsors get interactive banners, ads, calls to action and a downloadable list of interested guests.
All plans include unlimited events and registrations, free and paid ticketing, custom registration questions, chat and Q&A export and 24/5 chat support. Enterprise adds unlimited always-open spaces, custom branding, single sign-on, enterprise security, engagement analytics and a dedicated customer success representative. Floor plan design is available as a paid service.
Potential strengths
- Published monthly and one-time event prices
- Free and paid ticketing included on all plans
Trade-offs
- Recordings are stored for 30 days only
- Up to 10 speakers or guests on stage
- Product reference
- Pricing source
- Billing terms: Monthly subscription or one-time per event; Enterprise quoted
- Source review: checked Oct 8, 2026
- Vendor confirmation: not confirmed
Frequently asked questions
What is a virtual event platform?
A virtual event platform hosts an event online from registration to follow-up. It provides registration pages and emails, a stage for live or pre-recorded sessions, audience tools such as chat, polls and Q&A, networking between attendees, sponsor and exhibitor areas, recordings for on-demand viewing and attendee data for marketing and sales. Many also support hybrid events with in-person check-in and badges.
How much do virtual event platforms cost?
Published prices on this page range from EUR 2.50 per attendee credit on Livestorm Pro, $66.67 to $124.17 per month billed annually for Zoom's webinar and event plans, $167 per month billed yearly for Airmeet Premium Webinars and $299 per month for Remo Starter, to $17,999 per year for Bizzabo and $15,000 to $125,000 per year for Virtual PRO. ON24, Cvent Attendee Hub, BigMarker and vFairs are quoted.
What is the difference between a webinar platform and a virtual event platform?
A webinar platform runs single presentations to an audience with chat, polls and Q&A. A virtual event platform adds multi-session and multi-day agendas, parallel stages, a lobby, attendee networking, sponsor booths and ticketing. Zoom separates the two clearly: multi-session events, networking and the expo floor appear only in its Events plan. Airmeet and ON24 also sell virtual events as a separate plan or add-on.
Which platforms support hybrid events?
Zoom's Events plan lists e-badges and QR code check-in. Cvent Attendee Hub, Bizzabo and vFairs combine a virtual venue with in-person registration, check-in and badge printing. Airmeet's Events plan covers in-person, virtual and hybrid formats with an onsite check-in app, and BigMarker sells event packages for virtual, hybrid and in-person events.
Which platforms focus on attendee networking?
Remo is built around networking, with a 3D floor plan in which attendees move between tables. Cvent offers AI connection recommendations and Appointments Premium for meetings, vFairs lists AI matchmaking and one-to-one video meetings, Bizzabo sells networking with matchmaking as an add-on and Zoom includes attendee networking in its Events plan.
What happened to Hubilo and Goldcast?
Brandlive launched Virtual PRO in January 2026 and stated that Hubilo customers receive access automatically. The hubilo.com site now redirects to virtualpro.com. Goldcast was acquired by Cvent at the end of 2025, and Cvent also completed its acquisition of ON24 on 1 April 2026. ON24 continues to be sold under its own name.
How are attendees and users counted for pricing?
Each vendor counts differently. Livestorm uses one credit per unique attendee per session over 12 months and does not count team members. Virtual PRO prices by admin seats with a per-event audience cap. Bizzabo charges per user with a three-user minimum and unlimited registrations. Zoom prices per plan per month, and Remo and BigMarker set attendee limits per event or plan.
How was this comparison compiled?
StatWharf Editorial selected ten virtual and hybrid event platforms with live product pages and read each vendor's own product and pricing pages on 8 October 2026. Prices are recorded as published, with currency, billing units and conditions. No platform was used or tested, and the order of entries is not a ranking.
Suggest a vendor or correction
Send factual corrections to editorial@statwharf.com. Corrections are free. For inclusion or placement enquiries, contact partnerships.
First published October 2026. Page update dates reflect editorial changes, not a fresh check of every vendor.